Wolverine

Image

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Wolverine”

  1. Siro says :

    Hi, how do u do your stencil ? Very cool.!

    • teganholcombe says :

      Hi! Thanks so much!

      When I stencil:

      First I pick a picture which is interesting and usually has a high contrast. From there I open up the image in Illustrator and decide which is more prominent – the highlights (then use white on black) or shadows (black on white) are. Creating another layer I use a blob brush and fill in the shadows/highlights. Once I have filled in the colour I add some final touches by erasing/ filling areas.

      At this stage I post the stencils however, I am starting to print them and cut them out using a stencil knife.

      I hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

